I can’t wait to see this…

Spike JonzeDave Eggers…cinema bliss?

WHERE THE WILD THINGS ARE

An adaptation of Maurice Sendak’s classic children’s story, where Max, a mischievous little boy, creates his own world – a forest inhabited by fabulous wild creatures who crown Max as their ruler.

Benicio Del Toro will be playing a wild thing (he will also be starring in Steven Soderbergh’s upcoming biopic, “Guerilla“, which…interestingly enough, was to be directed by Terrance Malick, but he went with “The New World” instead). I am not going to get myself as excited as I was for Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. And speaking of Tim Burton, his next project will be Sweeney Todd, with Johnny Depp at the helm.  Okay, I can’t wait to see all of these pictures. Damn I love movies.

About this entry